Scroll to top button

PMI-RMP© Risk Management Professional V5

ISBN : 9781616912895

Kick start your prep for the PMI Risk Management Professional certification exam with PMI Risk Management Professional V5 course. The cert guide focuses on the objectives covered in the PMI RMP certification exam and provides skills for project management's increasing growth, complexity, and diversity. The course covers the exam topics such as risk identification, risk analysis, risk response, risk monitoring and control, risk management planning, and many more. The study guide help you develop essential risk handling skills that are required for completing project with limited constraints successfully.

The PMI RMP certification is an industry recognized vendor-neutral credential that validates your project management skills. This is a standalone certification from PMI targeted at project management professionals who are involved in recognizing individuals who provide expertise in the specialized area of assessing and identifying project risks along with preparation plans to mitigate threats and capitalize on opportunities. The exam covers the various areas in risk management.

Glossary of terms
Pre Assessment Questions
Post Assessment Questions
Exam related FAQs
What is the exam registration fee?
  • For PMI members : USD 520
  • For non-PMI members: USD 670
Where do I take the exam? Prometric
What is the format of the exam? The exam consists of multiple choice questions.
What are the pre-requisites of the exam?

PMI has the following pre-requisites for PMI-RMP:

  • Secondary degree (high school diploma, associate's degree, or the global equivalent)
  • 4,500 hours of project risk management experience
  • 40 hours of project risk management education


  • Four-year degree (bachelor s degree or the global equivalent)
  • 3,000 hours of project risk management experience
  • 30 hours of project risk management education
How many questions are asked in the exam? The exam contains 170 questions.
What is the duration of the exam? 210 minutes
What is the passing score? A pass/fail result score is generated based on your overall performance on the examination.
What is the exam's retake policy?

In the event that you fail your first attempt at passing the RMP examination, PMI's retake policy is:

  • Candidates are granted a one-year eligibility period in which they have to pass the examination.
  • During the eligibility period, candidates are allowed to give upto three attempts for the examination.
  • If a candidate fails the examination three times within one year, they must wait for one year from the date of their last examination to re-apply for the certification.
  • PMI members will have to pay the re-examination fees of USD 335 and Non-PMI members will have to pay USD 435 for their second and third attempt to pass the examination.
What is the validity of the certification? PMI's RMP expires three years from date of issue, after which the certification holder will need to renew their certification.
Where can I find more information about this exam? To know more about the PMI-RMP, click here.
Which certification covers this exam?
What are the career opportunities after passing this exam?
  • Risk Analyst
  • Risk Management Analyst
  • Risk Management Specialist
  • Project versus operations
  • Key definitions
  • Life cycles
  • Project management process groups
  • Additional life cycle terms
  • Project environment
  • Risk
  • Plan risk management process overview
  • Introduction to the risk register
  • Stakeholder management
  • Communications management
  • Theories and concepts
  • Identify risks process overview
  • Introduction to risk analysis
  • Perform qualitative risk analysis process overview
  • Perform quantitative risk analysis process overview
  • Plan risk responses process overview
  • Control risks process overview

Hands on Activities (Labs)